Books books books!

I swear, I never thought I’d be desperate to get rid of books. But, I don’t have a ton of storage room, and I’ve had a deluge of books recently. (Which is NOT to complain! Thanks especially to World Fantasy Con, Doug and Barry for some truly lovely books!)

I’m also bad about keeping books for sentimental value, and getting excess books to the used bookstore. (In my defense, the big used bookstore is across the bloody city.)

The books below are ones I won’t read again, I won’t loan out, and I just don’t want to store any more. Most of them are from my teen years, when every genre book was a best friend (wasn’t allowed to read fantasy!), so I’ve kept them for sentimental value. There are also a lot of paranormal romances. Yes, this is largely stuff I wouldn’t be caught dead with these days! No more, no more!

RULES:
I’m giving books to 5 people. After that, shipping becomes an issue. So, comment below on which ones you want. Limit: 1 collection/author, or three books. Anything not claimed goes to the library or the used book store. This is first-come, first-serve, but if there’s a book you want, and you’ll pay $2 for shipping, I’ll work with that. Books will probably ship next week.

All books are used. Some are well-used, but all are intact.

Old Stuff

Piers Anthony (There are racial/gender issues with these books. I can’t stand reading them any more. But he can be amusing, otherwise.)

Incarnations of Immortality series (6 books): For Love of Evil, On a Pale Horse, Wielding a Red Sword, Bearing an Hourglass, Being a Green Mother, With a Tangled Skein. (These should go as a set, please.)
Golem in the Gears
Mercycle
Orn
Ogre, Ogre

Robert Heinlein
Friday
Stranger in a Strange Land

Terry Brooks
Three Shannara books: Morgawr, The Sword of Shannara, The Elfstones of Shannara.

Terry Goodkind
Chainfire
Phantom

Paranormal….Stuff

Dates From Hell anthology: Kim Harrison, Lynsay Sands, Kelley Armstrong, Lori Handeland
Seraphim, by Michele Hauf
2 Laurell K. Hamilton books (I know, I know, but I didn’t know any better!): Cerulean Sins, Burnt Offerings
The Penwyth Curse, by Catharine Coulter
Highborn, by Yvonne Navarro (I got this from WFC. I couldn’t read it. If you pick it up, I want to know what you think after reading it!)
Castles in the Mist, by Josie Litton

Misc. Good Books That I Don’t Have Room For
Godslayer, by Jacqueline Carey. (Wasn’t able to finish this, either. Liked the concept, but…never could ‘buy’ it.)
Misspelled anthology, edited by Julie Czerneda (This one was fun!)
Secret History of Vampires anthology, edited by Darrel Schweitzer
The Speed of Dark, by Elizabeth Moon
The Singing Sword, by Jack Whyte (Arthurian)
Ships of Merior, by Janny Wurts (part of culling books the ex gave me.)
Infected, by Scott Sigler (Good, just not my kind of horror.)
Rage of the Behemoth, a Heroic Adventure anthology by Rogue Blades Entertainment (Love it, but I have a couple of copies, so I’m sharing the love.)


About this entry