#zinechat 1!

The first #zinechat was a phenomenal success! Although Twitter crashed repeatedly, we had a lot of participation, great questions, and wonderful answers.

A calendar and regularly-scheduled chats were asked for, as well as email notification.

I’m tentatively scheduling the next one for May 19, which is a Wednesday. Things seemed to pick up around 9pm, EST, so that is when the next one will start.

If you want email notifications of when a #zinechat will occur, DM me or leave a comment here, and I’ll add you to the list, just for that. Promise that I won’t send you anything else!

*edit* A brilliant person pointed out that you can’t DM me unless I’m already following you. Oh Twitter. Anyways, email me at jaym (dot) gates at Gmail and I’ll add you to the list. I’m thinking that I’ll send out the calendar every couple of months, and then a day-ahead reminder.

Sound good?

Attendees (Twitter handles):

Metafrantic
BJMuntain
GUDmagazine
Kaolinfire
Smashcakemag
sandykid
crossedgenres
upwithgravity
jadeblackwater
edwrobertson
jenniferbrozek
amphibius
blanghinrichs
southernweirdo
winnie3k
vryka
mercedesmy
jrmackenzie
inkhaven
filamena
wesmorgan1
zintaaistars
gnomeloaf
andrewsfuller
mbranesf
ourladyofashes
davisac1
DWGrintalis
LadyMonstrous
portiriszine

This was great, and I’m looking forward to the next one! Please, talk us up to your readers, submitters and friends!

About this entry